Using a film camera

I think that a lot of us are really spoiled (myself included) by the digital world. Information is easy to find, and things are easier than they used to be. When I started getting interested in photography, the only cameras that were really available to me were cheap. Disposable cameras, thrift store finds, and the occasional beginner digital camera. It wasn’t until I started college the first time back in Pennsylvania that I was able to use a really decent camera. I was baffled by all the controls and functions, and will admit that I’m not a reader of instructions. But after using the digital cameras and DSLRs, I find myself wanting to go back to my 35mm Cannon Rebel to use what I’ve learned. There really is nothing like the feeling/smell of a fresh printed photo.

This blog gives some tips and instructions on how to use a film camera:

http://www.wikihow.com/Use-Almost-Any-35mm-Film-Camera

kh

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

