Photo of the Day 5

Purple Child 3

For my final Photo of the Day, I have decided to use my final silhouette photo from the semester. This photo had the same concept of the other silhouette photo, (Dark room, flashlight on the wall behind the figurines, and a 30 second shutter speed.)  The ISO was 400 with an f-8 aperture. For this photo I placed a layer of purple leather over top of the original photo, but created a layer mask on the overlay and masked out the figures so they would stand apart from the background. I personally heard from a lot of people that this was my best picture from the semester and it was even entered into the end of the semester exhibit. I guess that’s not to bad for a photo that was taken and photoshopped in the matter of an hour, about three hours before the class when it was due.

Thanks for reading my posts (if you did, but if you didn’t you might want to, some are even pretty good.)

Seth Shockley

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

