Photo of the Day 4

Me Silhouette 2

This photo was actually my very first attempt at doing a silhouette of something, in this case me. The settings were an ISO of 200, aperture of 5.0, and a shutter speed of 30 seconds. To get the effect of a light to illuminate the outline of my head, all the lights in the room were off, I  set the camera down and hit the shutter. I then shined a flashlight on a bright white wall to my side and the reflection outlined my head. The lightning was added in during post-production in an attempt to add a little more “oomph” behind it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

