Photographing a Dandelion on Fire

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

I was on Pinterest the other day and there is a category called photography, and I like to look at the images and get ideas for the photography class I’m in. I crossed the picture of a dandelion on fire and found it so interesting, mostly because it’s pretty simple to light a dandelion on fire, but to capture it is a whole different story. After seeing this image, I pinned it to my profile because I want to try to do it some day and I figured the students in my photography class would enjoy it as well. I was surprised to see how popular capturing dandelions on fire was when I googled it, but hopefully that will make it easier for anyone that would like to try it! There are many images on pinterest, flicker and google images to give you an idea.
-Kcassat

Link for more photos and information: http://www.flickr.com/photos/29173763@N02/7222815274/in/photostream/
http://mlmjr.com/blog/dopeness-photo/dandelion-on-fire/

Leave a comment

Filed under assignments, creative

Leave a Reply

