Photo of the Day 04.25.2012

Image


“Beach Weather” by Wayne Sisson

Resolution: 3008 x 2000

Shutter Speed:1/125 sec.

Aperture: f/8

ISO: 400

Probably my favorite picture from my street photography assignment. As you can see, it was a very cold and windy day, but that didn’t stop this elderly couple from enjoying their day at the beach. I tried this shot in black-and-white first, but thought something was lost in the translation. I believe from there I loaded the photo into Google Picasa 3, and mostly just played with the light levels. I love the contrasting horizontal thirds in this shot, which ended up being a happy accident as I took the shot. Glad I had the telephoto lens with me that day, or I might have missed out on this shot.

– Wayne Sisson

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

