Photo of the Day 04.24.2012

“Flock at Dusk” by Wayne Sisson

Resolution:  3008 x 2000

Shutter Speed: 1/50 sec.

Aperture: f/25

ISO: 200

When I saw this massive bird migration resting in the area around Prime Hook, I knew I had to try to get a shot of it. Wish I could have done more to capture the moment as I saw it, but it still basically works. Easily the most birds I have ever seen at one time, and I’m pretty sure they’re actively plotting against us, a la “Birdemic: Shock and Terror”.

– Wayne Sisson

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

