Photo of the day 3-7-12

At the beginning of the course we where told that if we didn’t have a camera, we could still take photos with our phones, that is how advanced technology on our phones is these days. Luckily I was able to borrow one from the school, but I still take pictures with my phone whenever I don’t have my camera, including this one. I have an app for my phone called instagram, which is really cool. It’s pretty simple really, you just take a picture and one you do you can add certain effects to the pictures, like blurring it, adding a border or even filters. The actual picture is of my friend jumping of the dune overlook at the state park. I wanted to get him mid flight, but still be able to see the ocean and the beach in the background. I like this shot and it proves that the equipment you use doesn’t matter as much as the person using it.

-Andrew McMahon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

