Photoshop ‘Ugly to Pretty’

As I was scrolling through YouTube looking at Photoshop tutorials, I kept coming across these “ugly to pretty” tutorials. I watched a few of them and was inspired to see if I could try this too. One thing is for sure, it’s not as easy as it looks. These are before and after images I found on Google (I couldn’t find any that I saw on the Youtube videos).

Now for my pictures. I think this is a girl, but it was hard for me to be sure. So I decided to make it look more girly.
(By the way, I spent about three hours on this! It took a lot longer than I thought it would.)

BEFORE.                                                      AFTER.

     

I know it’s not perfect, but for a first attempt, I don’t think it’s that bad. I tried to fix the hair by adding more bangs, but it just looked horrible. So I focused more on the face and neck. Some of the tools I used were layer masks, a lot of duplicate layers, different brushes and opacities, and liquify (to name a few). I also had to watch makeup tutorials on YouTube to figure out how to get the eyeshadow to look right. I downloaded free eyelash brushes from http://www.stval.fr/

-Jessica

Leave a comment

Filed under photoshop, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

