Mark Seliger

For my photographer presentation I chose Mark Seliger. He is known for his celebrity portraiture.Mark grew up in Amarillo, Texas with his sister, two brothers and their parents. His first experiment with photography was in his bathroom turned darkroom. Seliger graduated from East Texas State University where he studied history of documentary photography. But his career started when he moved to New York City. In 1987 he started working for Rolling Stone Magazine. He became their Chief photographer in 1992 and shot over 125 covers for the magazine. Currently he is working for magazines like Vogue, GQ, Elle, and Bazaar.

I am really happy that I got to do a report on Mark Seliger. His works fascinates me. I think that the photographs he takes are so unique and they all have such personality. I think its cool how he captures these celebrities in places and situations that they would not normally be in. I also love how his photos who the subject really is. I hope that one day I can take photos like he does.

L.Scott

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

