Rule of Thirds

http://www.secondpicture.com/tutorials/photography/rule_of_thirds.html

Rule of thirds is one of the comopositional elements for a good photo. I know that it has been discussed in class but I must have been absent when it was discussed in detail. After reading this information I have a much better understanding of the “rules”. I now understand that you should look through the view finder as if looking at the rule of thirds grid. I realize now I have been looking at this all wrong. You need to put your subject on or near the intersections of the grid, not somewhere on the horizontal lines specifically. Of course this depends on what your subject matter is.

Since I love nature photos, the rule of thirds and my new understanding of them, should help while I’m out in nature taking pictures. I hope this information helps others to understand the rule of thirds, use it correctly, and create more stunningly beautiful pictures.

jeaton

&nbsp

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

